#Pawpawty Must Go On In Honor of @FrugalDougal!

As you know, this is the weekend for the James Bond #Pawpawty. We were very saddened to hear that #Pawpawty Founder @FrugalDougal’s Grandma, his Mom’s mother, passed away  unexpectedly this week. We send lots of love to FrugalDougal and his Mom Lynn and the whole family in their time of sadness. Understandably, his Mom had to leave town to take care of things and she will not be able to be at #pawpawty except for possibly a brief hello.

@FrugalDougal

In honor of FrugalDougal and Lynn, and to be able to get the help so needed to the #Pawpawty charity Wayside Waifs of Kansas City, MO, the rest of us who help plan #Pawpawty will be carrying on for them.  Please join us to pawty in honor of our fearless #Pawpawty leader.

If you have an OTRB Tribute or a Pawty Pwize you were planning to donate please let @Javathecat or @georgetheduck know so we can be sure its included.

As a gift for @FrugalDougal and Lynn to show how much all his pals love him, I will be reviving an old #Pawpawty tradition and doing a paws wall of all the attendees (and those who would like to but can’t) to the James Bond #Pawpawty that RSVP or ask me to be added. The paws wall will be available the Monday after the pawty for anyone who wants it to have on their blog or just keep as a souvenir.

Past Paws Wall of #Pawpawty Attendees

Past Paws Wall of #Pawpawty Attendees

Please RSVP even a maybe or a no, if you can’t attend but would like to, to show your support of @FrugalDougal and get on the paws wall.

#Pawpawty Time is

Saturday January 21, 2012 7pm GMT (2pm EST, 11am PST) through Sunday January 22, 2012 7pm GMT (2pm EST, 11am PST).

Stop by if you can and raise a glass to @FrugalDougal and his Mom.

This entry was posted in Anipals Online, Friends, Help Critters, Pawpawty. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to #Pawpawty Must Go On In Honor of @FrugalDougal!

  1. FaRADaY: OH MY CAT! We’re sooooooo excited! *wiggles in glee* This is Mommy’s fave place to volunteer!
    *whispers* and don’t get Allie started …

    Allie: *SQUEE!!!* My ALMA MATER!!! Go Wayside!!!

  2. Cathy Keisha says:

    I wouldn’t miss it! @Frugaldougal will be missed but we shall carry on in his honor.

  3. JavaTheCat says:

    George, this is a wonderful blog. Thank you so much! Dougal and his ma are such wonderful pals, this is such a fine tribute.

  4. Dazeecat says:

    Great job George and all the hardworking animals. Luv and hUgs to Dougal mom.

  5. mariodacat says:

    We CAN do this and we WILL do this. Dougal – will miss you pal, but your family needs to be with family during this time.

Comments are closed.